To begin…

1

08/24/2012 by diaryofamissionarykid

Alrighty then. So here I am. A Bosnian Missionary Kid turned American College Student. I’m new to the States, and still trying to make sense of the vast array of cereals.  I’m here to tell my story and to laugh out my mistakes so you don’t have to make the same ones. I go where God wants me to, and I try to never forget that He’s placed me here for a reason. I go to Columbia International University in Columbia, SC, and I’m a Communication major.  As I’m learning things like the US Postal Service, Netflix, and American Football, I hope to share my experiences with you, either for you all to laugh at my own mistakes or learn from them.  I also hope that you will be able to see God’s prevision as I work through the horrors of Financial Aid and getting through all of my classes without failing.  I hope to show you that God is all powerful and isn’t going to leave you in the dust somewhere. He’s there to challenge you and to mold you and shape you into the person that he meant for you to be.  Don’t forget who he’s made you to be.  You!

One thought on “To begin…

  1. Jenny Jones says:

    I think you are awesome! Good idea!

Leave a Reply

